Facebook Gal Delaina Burns


My name is Delaina Burns and I live in a small town in Alabama with my husband of 25 years and our two children. Simon is 19 years old and began his first year of college this fall. Anna is 16 years old and is in the 11th grade. I am surrounded by a large extended family, and you will see many of their faces featured on my pages and projects. I have enjoyed making things with my hands for as long as I can remember. I am a self taught seamstress and have operated a successful custom drapery and bedding business from home for more than 12 years. This job has enabled me to be home for my family, while working and helping provide for them. I began scrapping 3 1/2 years ago, after receiving an assignment from my daughter's cheer coach to make a scrapbook of the season's events. Though very unhappy with the assignment, I persevered and made a few pages. The bug bit and I have never looked back. My love for the craft and the crafters I have met along the way has changed my life. I feel so blessed to have been chosen for such an awesome team. Thanks GCD!!!

My blog

How did it feel to get a call?

It felt unbelievable. I couldn’t believe I was really hearing “Heidi Sonboul” say my name. I don’t think winning a lottery could have excited me more


  1. Wooohooo Delaina!! Congrats!! How exciting is this?! I'm so excited to be working with you!

  2. WTG Delaina!!! Huge congratulations :)

  3. Congrats Delaina! I am so excited to working along side of you :)

  4. HI Delaina congrats.....look forward to working with you!

  5. ggggggg!!! Congrats sweetie!! sooo incredibly proud of you !!!

  6. Woo Hoo!! Congratulations Delaina!!!

  7. So fabulous Delaina!!!! Love your work & super excited to be part of the team with you :)

  8. OMYGOSH!! Big Congrats!! Delaina!! you're perfect fit for GCD products!! So happy for you hon!!

    ~Gabi xx